Trailer Review – Snow White & the Huntsman

Snow White and the Huntsman is a spin off or retake on the original story by the Brothers Grimm. not much is known about this movie aside from the cast list and what we can see from the trailer. It is directed by Rupert Sanders who’s previous works only include commercials and stars Kristen Stewart, Charlize Theron and Thor (Chris Hemsworth)

when I heard about this I wasn’t that interested because I thought it was gonna be like Alice In Wonderland all over again but after watching the trailer I must say I am extremely intrigued. Not only do I love Kirsten Stewart, I mean like her acting is okay, she always seems so nervous but she brings out that tense atmosphere to the audience that I think would really suit this kind of movie.

and another thing, the Visual Effects blew my mind! I haven’t seen such classy yet awesome effects like these since Inception. The trailer is one of the best I’ve seen in a long time, it doesn’t give too much away about the movie, and at the same time gives us enough to understand it, unlike the trailer of “Mirror, Mirror” another Snow White movie set to release at the same time, but that’s another story.

All in all I’m super excited to see this movie and can’t wait to see how things pan out…

About Soham Adwani

Technology Enthusiast, Film and TV Lover, Photographer and Professional Beard Grower More on Google+ Google

Leave a Reply

