TV Thoughts of the Week: Gossip Girl, White Collar, One Tree Hill & More!

Hey there! Sorry it’s been a while, just a lack of inspiration lately and a lot of schoolwork. Thank god this week of TV broke that spell. It’s been a good week, not as many shows as usual, but all really good quality content episodes. Let’s get started shall we:

Gossip Girl

When did Gossip Girl get so entertaining? This has got to be my favorite season of GG so far, ever since the 100th episode, the show has definitely moved up on my list and it’s now a priority to watch. I enjoy all the Blair plotlines, she’s really shined this season and Serena is sort of put on the back burner (and not really happy about it); but it’s fair if you take into account all of Serena’s major plotlines which have a giant range where as in Blair’s life it’s mostly about the men and the power. I FINALLY like Charlie/Ivy now that she has all the money. She talks about how the Rhodes are the nicest for taking her in, and it was mean to blatantly kick them out. I get it though, they have accused her of so many things, and it’s time to play dirty. Serena’s dad is Lola’s dad?! That’s weird…that’s a weird family.

House

Park on LSD. Nuff’ said. Plus, anytime we get to see Dominika is always fun.

The Voice

The blind auditions have officially completed, and next week the battle rounds start. It’s going to be great, but so many tough decisions. The judges have been picky this season, and it’s resulted in a lot of amazing talent. When they showed the recap of all the contestants on each team, I remembered almost all. So yeah…go unique people!

How I Met Your Mother

Aren’t Barney’s storylines always the best? I loved all the quips he made at the last scene in the coffee shop. Overall, the whole episode was good. Any episode that moves towards the main storyline is just nice to watch. Extra information: they are going to be revealing Barney’s future wife at the end of the season (or sooner) if I’m not mistaken.

Smash

Adele. Done. (I really wish I didn’t have anything else to say right now…) Anyway, Ivy is only sleeping with Derek to get some feeling of being “safe” right? And the whole Michael and Julia major eye contact in every scene….you think they’re going to pursue that? Both of them have families and they’ve gone down that road before….i guess at the end of the day, passion is passion. Do you guys like Ellis? I hate Ellis, and bare with me on this mini rant I’m going to go on now. He’s so frustrating, like I see why the show needs him – he’s a catalyst so other things can happen. I totally understand Julia’s point of view. You’re Tom assistant’s, maybe you should assist more instead of eavesdropping and stealing!! Do me a favor and go away, Ellis.

White Collar

ohhh myyy gawdd! WHAT AN AMAZING SEASON FINALE! Can you believe it’s been four seasons? I feel like it was just yesterday that we all saw Neal breaking out of prison. Neal’s family storyline has been opened up, and their probably going to slowly uncover his roots in the next season. Peter signalling Neal at the end was perfection. Kramer can suck it!! Alas, things have ramifications in the FBI so we’ll see what happens next season. Another thing i specifically enjoyed about this episode was this:

He looked so good at his commutation hearings! I love his eyes.

Modern Family

Fun of them to issue the “women on their mensies” problem haha. Phil, as usual, was stellar. He really is the star of the show i tell ya.

Psych

Back with season 6.5! My favorite episode of Despereux so far. Was interesting to see Shawn crumble when death strikes. Lassiter was mean, as usual. I would’ve enjoyed more Jules-Shawn time though.

One Tree Hill

I have an issue. We are seeing Haley going through the worst time of her life, and everybody else is just pitying her. Yes, obviously she’s affected the most but come on! All of y’all are Nathan’s best friends, where’s your remorse? Also, anyone else get teary eyed during Haley’s voiceover before checking the body? Nathan is such a great guy!!!

This Xavier guy needs to get gone folks, what if he attacks Brooke again :[ this week, they also brought back a slew of characters, which just translates into “farewell! we’re leaving your tv screens real soon” for me.

Last week, I tweeted:

Boy did that come back to haunt me this week (And yes I know ‘mental hospital’ is not accurate). When they showed that flashback, and Logan’s name written on the wall in the form of clouds….my heart sank into stomach. Thinking about it now as I’m writing it, my stomach just feels sick. Clay forgot he had a son. I really don’t know what else to say. And I’m not dissing this storyline, I’m in awe in the face of it.

Chuck watching Chase beat his father to death….yea….I see why they couldn’t show us Nathan in this episode, there were just too many other things going on.

Update: 5 out of 6 mysteries solved. We have seen: Haley at the morgue, Chase in the police car, Quinn & Clay fighting, Brooke trashing a place, and Julian getting beat up. Only thing left is the Dan & Chris Keller connection.

5 more episodes till the series finale, start saying your goodbyes/obtaining all previous seasons of One Tree Hill to re watch.

That’s all for this week, quite a bit of shows are on a short hiatus so next week won’t be packed as well. Thanks everybody!

Leave a Reply

