Reggae Rocks Me Soul!

One good thing about music is when it hits you, you feel no pain” – Bob Marley

Marley created music from his heart and shared it to the world. Music that is in zero ways similar to music nowadays. Reggae was loved before, is loved now and will be loved forever. This I’m sure of. Why? because of its originality and uniqueness. In my opinion Reggae music is one of the most beautiful forms of music ever introduced to us.

I was introduced to reggae by my brother a few years ago and i fell in love with it. Marley writes and plays the best Reggae music of all but there are others that are good as well such as Toots and the Maytals, Ziggi, and Indonesia’s very own, Souljah! There is something about reggae that hits me. It’s a total mood booster. It lights up my world and cheers me up when I’m down. Skanking makes me sing and dance…even while i just lay in bed. Unlike much of the music nowadays… almost all the Reggae music I’ve listened to, especially those written by Bob Marley himself, contains a special rhythm, melody and moreover a message that encourages.

So to those of you who are strangers to Reggae. Trust me, it is so much fun to listen to and will get you through your days with a huge smile on your faces like this one right here —-> 😀 !

Leave a Reply

