Blackberry 10 and RANDOM UPDATES!!!

Wassup G brothaass??

lame new introduction line? yeah I know. Well it feels like it’s been forever since I posted on this blog, and to that I apologize. I’m sorry. I’ve been so caught up with life, I’ve got my finals in two weeks and I haven’t even started revising. I have a test tomorrow, math test. I’ve studied for that already but I’m still skeptical about it. Well anyhoo, on to the tech!

I feel like I’ve been less involved with tech recently, maybe it’s because I’ve been into way too many things. I recently developed 3 new hobbies (DJing, Audiophilia and Graphic Design) and also picked up some old hobbies (Guitar, Golf, Gaming) and I’ve been really involved in them. But alas, it’s time I prioritized don’t you think? Well tentatively I’ve chosen to keep filmmaking and Technology as my main hobbies, and audiophilia/guitar/photography/golf/gaming as the side hobbies. The rest will just have to wait till I find some time in my life. So what’s new in the technology department you ask?

Probably the biggest bit of news we have today,RIM (yes that company that was doomed to die) recently, at BlackBerry World 2012, unveiled their latest operating system and successor to the current OS7 line of blackberries; BlackBerry 1o. Among other features, blackberry 10 will feature a revamped user interface, a much improved on-screen keyboard and some other well needed changes. On a hardware standpoint BB10 will feature displays going up to 1280×768, that is one beautiful screen, along with this will come multiprocessors of course. Nothing else is confirmed and neither is an Alpha build of BB10 ready. Check out this link for the sneak peek at bb10.

In other news, Treyarch just confirmed rumors about Call Of Duty: Black Ops II with the special launch trailer. From the trailer we can see that it will be set in a modern day los angeles and there are some awesome new features coming to the cod franchise. I must say that the trailer had stellar graphics and I will be pleased if the graphics can remain that astounding throughout the game. You can see for yourself here.

In other more personal news, I have finally decided on a name for my film company, wait for it, On The Rocks Entertainment! To stay in touch with my filmmaking goodness you can check out my filmmaking blog (it’s hyperlinked dude). Aside from that, I have a question for you guys, how would you feel if I were to start making podcasts? Is that something you might be interested in? I think it would be awesome. Just me being my random self, doing all sorts of dumbassery. Lemme know in the comments below!

Peace out, SnazzyHam.

About Soham Adwani

Technology Enthusiast, Film and TV Lover, Photographer and Professional Beard Grower More on Google+ Google

Leave a Reply

